I’m pooped. . . (Week 13)

Week’s Itinerary= Physiology Test 3, Ceremony of our new Veterinary School of Medicine Building

I don’t know what came over me this week, but I was SO exhausted.  I also had this intense sore throat & other ailments that wouldn’t go away.  I have to be quick again with this blog b/c I have my Histology final tomorrow at 8a.  Week 13 consisted of our Physiology Exam 3 and the Groundbreaking Ceremony of our new Veterinary School of Medicine Building!

With Nutrition, I am now focusing on Ruminant Nutrition, & the Final will only cover this material.  Our professor graded our last long exam very quickly!  I managed to get an 87.5% (average was a 92%), which I thought I would do better on.  For only studying this material in less than 2 days, that’s pretty good.  I hate B’s, but this year has taught me to be more humble and appreciate my diligence even though it is not the outcome I expect to happen.  Fortunately, no one in the class failed or even got a D on this exam!!

This week was Election Week (2012/ Obama vs. Romney).  Did I vote? No, but I did vote for an important decision to move a test up before Thanksgiving break or leave it after the break 🙂  I am in vet school guys.  I had no time to research each nominee for the Presidential seat.  I don’t even know for the most part what’s going on in the world.  I know, this is HORRIBLE, but you would understand if you had one or two exams to study for each week.  I care about my country, but I did not have a desire or passion to vote for either one of these men.  After this first semester, I will get used to this workload.  Lord, whoever gets into office, protect him and provide strength and integrity for our nation and all other nations in this world. (Obama was re-elected!)

Our Bacteriology exam grade finally came!  I got an 87.5%.  Praise God!  I thought I was going to do so much worse.  Average was a 87.5%.

The Physiology exam 3 was manageable.  Again, we were allowed to take the exam an hour early in order to get more time to think through questions.  Only Professor Sanderson allows this.  This time, I was able to study with a friend, which helped tremendously!  If you have time before an exam, I highly advise you to study with someone.  Speaking out the material helps more than just reading the notes.  I got an 85%!  Not complaining one bit (average was an 89%)

Now, all my focus is centered on Histology.  I need to make sure that I am constantly thanking the Lord for His love and blessings during these busy times.  I do not want to replace Him with school work or other earthly, tangible things that can easily be taken away from me.  Unfortunately, I got very ill this weekend, so it affected my studying routine and my singing for my AACE concert on Sunday (African American Choral Ensemble).  The concert went so beautifully though.  My professor asked me at the last minute to sing a solo, which really jolted my nerves, but I was fortunately able to sing it to the best of my abilities for my Lord!  I sang “Total Praise”, & I LOVE that song!

IMAG1160 (1)

The tour of our new facility grounds was on Friday, and I missed it b/c of my sickness.  RATS!  That’s okay b/c in 2 years, I will be there when we can finally open its doors!

2012-11-09-groundbreaking (1)

http://www.vet.uga.edu/

Just 1 more week until Thanksgiving Break! 🙂

Through Him,

~Camille

Romans 5:8– “But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us.”

2 thoughts on “I’m pooped. . . (Week 13)

  1. I simply needed to thank you very much all over again. I do not know the things that I could possibly have accomplished in the absence of these ways shared by you concerning my question. It was the depressing scenario for me personally, nevertheless understanding a specialized strategy you treated the issue forced me to jump over happiness. Extremely happier for your advice and then hope that you really know what a great job you have been providing instructing the mediocre ones via your website. I am sure you’ve never encountered all of us.
    [url=http://www.uggespanamadrid.com]botas ugg niños[/url]
    botas ugg niños

  2. So excited for the new Vet Med buildings!!! I would have entered vet school with you this semester at UGA, but for various reasons, I have to wait a few years 😦

    At least I get to attend in the brand new building!

Leave a comment