Anticipation (Week 14)

Week’s Itinerary= Histology Final Exam, Thanksgiving Potluck Dinner

Thanksgiving break is calling for me to experience the long awaited time of tranquility.  After our Histology final on Monday, I mentally began my Thanksgiving break 🙂  I did nothing but rest.  I was upset at first why they would have the final on Monday and not on a Wed or something, but I am so grateful we got it out of the way.  The remainder of the week was just lectures, some labs, and a really cool Thanksgiving Potluck with my class!  I just brought sodas, but my classmates went all out with the food.  It was delicious!!

DSC_2000DSC_2001DSC_2002DSC_2003DSC_2004

Friday brought forth many surprises.  We had a Dental meeting with one of my vets I shadowed, Dr. Nemitz!  I love that man.  He is so sweet and hilarious.  He also did one of the vet recommendation letters for me for vet school.  I was fortunate to watch him do a root canal once on a dog.  I had no idea you could do that!  Also on Friday, I finally received my final grade in Histology.  I managed to get a B!!  That class was so hard!  After getting our grades, I saw one of my classmates jumping for joy for getting a C in the class.  That’s when you know a class is tough.

Today (Sunday), I had the wonderful opportunity of going to an opera with a friend and my mother.  It was “Carmen”, and it was fantastic!  I have always wanted to see this opera.

Well, I am off to enjoy my whole week off!  Too-ta-loo!  I’m out!

 Happy Thanksgiving!

http://www.wishafriend.com/graphics/holidays/thanksgiving-turkey/

Through Him,

~Camille

Psalm 107:1– “Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good; his love endures forever.”

Leave a Reply

