Back to Work (Week 12)

Week’s Itinerary=Bacteriology Test 3 & Nutrition Midterm

Whenever you see a Bacteriology exam with some other test, RUNNN! 🙂 Naw, but it definitely is a hard week of studying.  I’m just going to be flat out honest with you.  I do not enjoy studying for Bacteriology exams.  There are just too many bacteria.  They are soon to engulf my brain and the entire planet!  I always wondered when these creatures began to cause diseases.  Was it after Adam and Eve ate from the tree of Good and Evil causing this massive mayhem of infections and diseases?  I can’t picture bacteria like Clostridium or Brucella roaming Garden of Eden after God finished creating this world.  After the fall of Adam, a lot of crazy stuff happened such as murder and other immoral actions, so our filth could have probably contaminated the Earth causing these creatures to fester.  That’s just my interpretation though.  Anyway, the third exam was the hardest exam b/c the amount of bacteria we had to learn almost doubled.  We had to learn about 21 bacteria & their diseases affecting various species.

After 2 weeks, we finally received our last 2 graded Histology lecture quizzes.  I got a 75% on one and a 100% on the other quiz.  The one I got a low grade on was the week of the Anatomy exam, and it contained info on the ear & eye.  There is a lot of material in this section, so prepare yourself.

Since Halloween was this week, I had to show you a funny pic someone shared with me.  I LOVE it!!!

http://www.buzzfeed.com/mjs538/the-top-25-costumes-at-the-tompkins-square-hallowe

On Thursday, I had the opportunity to announce to my class my special AACE concert coming up in mid November (day b4 the Histology final).  I know hardly anyone will come, but I still wanted to try.  They then wanted me to sing something, so I sang a snippet of one of the songs I will be singing in the concert.  Wasn’t the best, but I’m glad I got the opportunity!

I luv my Nutrition and Renal Phys professor, Dr. Sanderson.  Her lecture notes are so goofy!  Here’s a cute pic that she has in her lecture slides:

Test was on Friday after the Bacteriology exam.  It was long, but manageable if you come early.  Again, this professor allowed us to start taking the exam an hour early.  There are only 2 exams total for this class, so make sure you study hard for them.

Career Planning class changed my life this week!!!  I asked the speaker whether it was wise to continue on to do my PHD so that I may own my own practice easier than just graduating with my professional degree in vet school.  His answer helped me see what I need to do.  Simply put, don’t waste another 4 years of your life getting your PHD.  Only do it if you plan to do research.  REALLY!?  Did you know I was planning on sacrificing 10 years of my life in vet studies in order to own my one business with that PHD dignified “label” when in actuality I do not have to do this?  So, I will graduate in 4 years & begin working for a clinic getting that experience or continue in residency for a few years then that’s it!  I officially do not want to explore research right now b/c I never was truly interested in it in the first place.  In one of my posts, “First Day of vet school”, I put research with exotic animals, but I really want to just observe their beauty or do some surgery on them.  Oh, what to do . . .

We finally got back our Anatomy Test 2 Exam, and I managed to get a B (81.4%).  I should feel great about that grade since it was so difficult, but I felt I could have done WAY better.  One more chance to make things right with my grade in the final (December).  The average was also a low B range.

I just came back from a wonderful time at the trails on the outskirts of UGA’s campus with a sweet classmate.  We got to know a little more about one another, which was awesome.  Thanks for inviting me to join you on that mini “hike” 🙂

IMG_7937 IMG_7929

Through Him,

~Camille

“Lord, move me to be a beacon of light in Your Name alone.  You are all I live for.”

-Camille Grant

13 thoughts on “Back to Work (Week 12)

  1. Wow, incredible blog layout! How long have you ever been blogging for? you made running a blog look easy. The total glance of your website is fantastic, let alone the content!

  2. Hiya, I am really glad I’ve found this information. Today bloggers publish only about gossips and internet and this is really frustrating. A good blog with interesting content, that’s what I need. Thanks for keeping this web-site, I’ll be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Cant find it.

  3. Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an extremely long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Anyway, just wanted to say wonderful blog!

  4. I haven’t checked in here for some time because I thought it was getting boring, but the last several posts are great quality so I guess I’ll add you back to my daily bloglist. You deserve it my friend 🙂

  5. Awesome blog! Do you have any recommendations for aspiring writers? I’m planning to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you recommend starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m completely confused .. Any suggestions? Cheers!

    • Wow! Thank you Boyce. Well, I just started blogging myself, so what I’ve learned through this process is to write for a cause that can make an impact for readers. It can be about anything. It just needs a purpose, and mine is to honor my Almighty God!

  6. Hi! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new iphone 4! Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts! Carry on the great work!

  7. Valuable info. Lucky me I found your web site by accident, and I’m shocked why this accident didn’t happened earlier! I bookmarked it.

Leave a Reply

