What a Surreal Week (Spring Week 2)

Week’s itinerary= Neurology and Respiratory Disease Midterms

This week has been one of the most surreal experiences of my life.  If anyone has ever taken midterms on the 2nd week of school, please have lunch with me so that we can discuss the insanity of it all.  The Neurology final was taken on Monday, and I actually thought the questions were fair for the most part.  Compared to freshmen year neurology course, this course is taught way better, and it is very engaging.  The test was about 30 questions multiple choice, and the last 4 questions were videos of dogs with various gait abnormalities where you have to decide where the lesion affects the central nervous system.

The format for the respiratory disease was a huge turn off for me.  Only 25 questions for an exam is not fair to me.  I really hope the final will not be this short.  I missed a couple of questions, which quickly brought my grade down.  Also, the material reminded me of taking bacteriology, virology, and parasitology class all over again.  Those were my least favorite classes I took in vet school because all I was doing was memorizing lists of diseases with their diagnostic tests and treatments.  Not a fan.

All right, next week is 2 finals, so I hope to survive this rigorous core semester.

Through Him,

~Camille

John 15:18-19= “If the world hates you, you know that it has hated Me before it hated you. “If you were of the world, the world would love its own; but because you are not of the world, but I chose you out of the world, because of this the world hates you

 

2 thoughts on “What a Surreal Week (Spring Week 2)

  1. I know you’re going to make through this semester, because your faith is so much stronger than freshman year 😉 Keep pushing forward and enjoy the journey, because this time in your life will definitely, reap greater rewards. We’re keeping you in prayer and feeling encouraged by your efforts and strong will to complete Vet School.
    Love,
    Suzanne & Joshua

  2. Suzanne & Joshua, bless you. I do feel so much stronger since freshmen year. It has been a long and incredible journey, and I can’t wait for more adventures here. Tell Joshua I am continuing to pray for his studies and for your continued healing.

    Love you my sister in Christ,

    ~Camille

Leave a Reply

