Talk About Overload (Week 6)

Week’s Itinerary= Musculoskeletal Midterm, Theriogenology Exam 2

 

This is the second weekend of “studying overload” before my two exams and quizzes this week.  I had to prepare myself for our musculoskeletal midterm on Monday.  It consisted of multiple choice and short answer questions that covered 12 lectures, which was a lot to review over the weekend.

My research this summer with Georgia Veterinary Scholars Program (GVSP) greatly prepared me for the material in this class.  I am very grateful I had the wonderful opportunity of working with bone fractures and using mesenchymal stem cells in order to aid in the bone repair.

My last exam this Friday was theriogenology (animal reproduction studies).  It was brutal.  I usually love when we’re given two hours to take an exam because more time means less stress and pressure.  I was wary, though, when I saw only 25 multiple-choice questions in a two-hour exam period. Most of the questions were straightforward, but a handful involved specific data about what happens and when during gestation. For example, we were asked about the details of dosing regimens for specific drugs,  exactly when twinning in horses can be detected before it becomes detrimental to the health of the mother, percent of sperm used to increase fertility, and so on.  The material we had to review for this exam was just so dense that having to memorize details can be frustrating, but those details matter to our patients.

Through Him,

~Camille

Romans 8:31= “What, then, shall we say in response to this? If God is for us, who can be against us?”

Leave a Reply

