Yureeka (Spring Week 12)

Week’s Itinerary = Systemic Pathology Final, Ophthalmology Final, and Clinical Pathology

This semester of core classes is officially over!  YESSS!  This week was intense though.  We had 3 important finals this week that I tried to prepare myself to the best of my abilities.  They were Systemic Pathology (Digestive System), Ophthalmology, and Clinical Pathology).  I was able to pass Sys. Path’s Pre-test (Thank God/ format just like all the others), and Ophthalmology was a 4-hour in class, open book-open notes final.

The hardest one out of the 3 was definitely Clinical Pathology for me.  It is cumulative, and I believe that how I studied for it this time greatly helped me!  Make flashcards and put differentials for each test being run (ex: hypercalcemia and its differentials, high levels of urea and creatinine and their differentials, etc.)  You should have done this already since the 2nd exam.

Guys, I feel like I am on summer vacation right for how relaxed I feel right now!  You will not hear from me again until after electives where I will give you a run down on how the classes went (Rate My Electives).

Take care!

~Camille

Psalm 118:14= “The LORD is my strength and my song; he has become my salvation.”

3 thoughts on “Yureeka (Spring Week 12)

  1. This is great news! Keep up the hardworking attitude & effort, because it will all payoff in the end. You’re very inspiring to me. You’re in my prayers. 🙂
    Your Friend,
    Suzanne

  2. Your blog is extremely encouraging!!!!!!!! As your sister in Christ, I cannot tell you how much it means to me to see you at UGA, doing your thing for God, and taking the time out of your busy schedule to give some insight into what vet school is all about. You are an answer to a prayer. God has been leading me back down the path to vet medicine (I was on this path before but I took a wrong turn) and lately I’ve been discouraged. This is going to be a long and crazy road. It’s wonderful to know that others have gone before me and left a guide to follow. I’m relocating to Georgia this summer, would you please shoot me an email when you get a chance (shamain.love@yahoo.com), I have questions about church, and the Athens area. Thanks in advance! Enjoy your electives!!

    -Love 🙂

Leave a Reply

