Finals Week, Here I Come (Week 11)

Week’s ItineraryToxicology Final

Only 2 more weeks of finals and then we’re DONE!!  By far, this has been one of the toughest semesters of my life.  I literally would have dropped out and quit if it wasn’t for the encouragement of godly friends, my family, and most importantly the love and strength of my Savior.  I realized that I cannot make it here alone.  And I have to constantly remind myself why God placed me here at UGA’s vet school.  He has a special plan and assignment for me to take care of His creatures while also being a Light that will honor Him wherever and whenever He calls me to go.

After my wonderful Spring Break in Boston, I had to focus on my first final, which was the well-awaited Toxicology final.  It was not fun at all guys, but I did the best I could to prepare for this.  There were 47 multiple choice with a few T/F questions and one bonus question.  When I say this class is just pure memorization, I mean it.  Memorize EVERYTHING you can b/c the questions are picky.  It was a very similar experience to the quizzes you had to do for this class.  I would also pay very close attention to the bolded and highlighted words in each of his slides.

Well, that was the only final we had to worry about this week for the most part.  Next week is 3 finals!!  For some reason, I don’t feel that stressed out or worried about these as I did with Toxicology.  I know what I have to do, and I will give it my all to succeed!

I enjoyed a little break at a UGA men’s basketball game with some friends after that Toxicology final, so that was a nice break.  It felt as if I was done for the semester for how relaxed I felt.  Okay, must snap out of that fantasy 🙂 3 more finals to go!!

Image

I also had a concert later this week in Atlanta with my African American Choral Ensemble (AACE) that I believe went well!

unnamed

unnamed (1)That’s me in the center singing “I Know I Been Changed”

Through Him,

~Camille

Romans 12:12– “Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer.”

2 thoughts on “Finals Week, Here I Come (Week 11)

Leave a Reply

