At the end of the tunnel… Spring Break!!! (Week 9)

Week’s Itinerary = Surgery Written and Practical Final, Systemic Pathology Pre-test and Test, Toxicology Quiz 3, Ophthalmology Quiz, and Boston Mission Trip

How on Earth did I make it this far!?  It was through the power and strength of Jesus Christ!!  Amen Lord!  So, I am writing this on the commencement of my Spring Break, which means my thoughts have gone elsewhere.  I will do my best to recount my experience this week.  Four assignments this week!

1) General Surgery= We had our Written and Practical Final on Monday, and I thought the questions were not as crazy as from Principles of Surgery.  The written portion was primarily multiple choice with only 4 short answers.  Don’t be fooled with the short answers though.  They want you to be thorough with your answers, and questions was worth 5 points from your grade.  Show them that you know the information.  The practical portion was extremely easy!!!  There were a total of 32 questions (all multiple choice).  It will feel very drawn out though (you will finish most questions in under 15 seconds then wait/ each station is 90 seconds . . . hope you eat because my stomach was growling very noisily! J You’ll do fine!

2)Systemic Pathology and Pre-test and Test= Yeah-yeah, this means I did not pass the pre-test.  So what!  I was determine to succeed for the test!  So, you guys are used to my pre-tests being done online.  Well, the professor switched it up on us!  We were given just one sheet of paper and asked to write the pathogenesis on some diseases!  Pathogenesis is my weak point!!  But, it was not bad at all guys!  I actually enjoyed the test experience! 🙂

3)Toxicology Quiz= Having this with another exam is not fun at all!  But, glory to God I passed!  Gosh, this is a painful class!!  It was 16 multiple choice questions this time.

4)Ophthalmology Quiz= Our last quiz in this class!!  And it was one of the most challenging ones 😦

Update on Clinical Pathology:  I did well!!  Thank you Jesus!  You can do it guys.  Half of it was take-home though, so that greatly aided in my success!

I am in Boston right now!!  I know random right?  Well, my Bible study group asked if I could join them on a mission trip to evangelize in schools such as Harvard and MIT.  This is my first time here in Boston and enjoying my time!!  God, use me as a vessel to reveal your love and beautiful light.

ImageFirst time using a subway system!

ImageCool looking alleyways in Boston!

Through Him,

~Camille

Matthew 28:19= “Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit,”

Leave a Reply

