Back in Business! (Week 8)

Week’s Itinerary = Photography Job, Surgery #2, Toxicology Quiz 2

This title has a lot of meaning.  For one, no more snow canceled any school days, which kept school running smoothly. I also got invited to perform at an event and be a photographer at another event!  It was fun dusting off and bringing back my wonderful hobbies and joys in life.  The first event I sang at was at UGA’s Museum of Art where America’s Black culture and art was being honored and displayed (remember it is Black History Month).  I was asked to sing the Black National Anthem “Lift Every Voice and Sing”, and I think it went well for the most part.  I definitely screeched out one note, but I am my toughest critic 🙂  Thank you for asking me to sing at the event.  It was an honor!  The event where I was asked to be the photographer was Alpha Psi’s Formal.  Everyone looked glamorous and were greatly enjoying themselves!

Image

On to other news . . . this week was not as ridiculously challenging as earlier weeks and the next week that is about to come.  It just felt more laid back.  The 2 big exciting things this week were the 4th surgery lab and the 2nd Toxocology quiz (call it exam or final in you head/ no joke!)

For surgery, it was a very stress-free experience because there was no live animal to keep under general anesthesia.  We were only working on dead horse intestines (smelled almost fishy).  We learned how to cut open the intestines and learn to sew it back up!  Leakage is a big concern for these surgeries, so we had to test out how well we sutured the specific by putting water in the lumen of the intestine.  Ours did not leak!  Yay!

Oh Toxicology, you are a mess.  I studied very hard for you this time.  I felt much better about it too, so hopefully my grade will improve more than last time.  Flashcards greatly helped!

Through Him,

~Camille

Ephesians 3:15= “I pray that out of His glorious riches He may strengthen you with power through His Spirit in your inner being,

Leave a Reply

