With Heavy Hearts… (Spring Week 2)

Week’s ItineraryRIP to a sweet vet student, classmate’s birthday party, and Anesthesia Quiz 1

The whole of UGA’s vet school was so shocked to hear about the loss of a sweet young man from the freshmen class of 2017.  We got an email from the Freshmen’s President that read:

As you all heard this morning, we lost an integral member of our class.  Zachary Cowart was one of the most kind-hearted, positive, and uplifting individuals any of us have ever had the pleasure of knowing.  His passing is shocking to say the least, and we greatly appreciate all of the support we have received from everyone.  Zach will never be replaced in our class, and we will always be a “102 Man Wolf Pack”.  As we continue to deal with this loss, please keep his family and friends in your thoughts and prayers.

With heavy hearts,

The Class of 2017, “The Wolf Pack” 

This news greatly saddened me.  Even though I did not get the opportunity to meet him,  we are like a huge family here at UGA’s vet school.  Please keep his family in your prayers…

2585051_300x300_1

http://whitley.tributes.com/our_obituaries/Zachary-Cowart-97649903

I will continue with what went on this past week.  It was all-in-all a very relaxing week.  I am organized with the schedule, and I am feeling very comfortable with classmates.  I can’t complain right now.  Then there comes the Anesthesiology quiz… just playing!  It was not too bad guys, but of course I over-analyzed the questions.  The majority of the Class do not over-think questions as badly as I do 🙂  Basically, you only have 4 minutes to turn in your quiz.  He does not want you to write a whole page of content (wants it very concise).  You get to choose 1 from 2 questions that best suits you.

The end of the week on Saturday was fantastic!  Got to celebrate the 30th birthday of a very special friend!  Love you my sister in Christ!

IMG_0431

 

IMG_0434

IMG_0438

IMG_0447

Through Him,

~Camille

Isaiah 41:10 “fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.”

Leave a Reply

