Time to Shine (Spring Week 1)

Week’s ItineraryNo exams and excited for surgeries

I tend to love 1st days of school.  I just get so pumped to be able to start fresh and try to achieve even better than the last semester.  Clean slate to shine this year!  Well, welcome back guys.  This Christmas break was well needed and fantastic!  I did get to spend some time with a good friend and classmate of mine.  She plays hockey, so she invited me to see her play with some of her hockey guy friends.  She is GOOD!

JennyShe does roller blades and ice hockey

photo 1 (9)

photo 2 (13)

The first day was bright and early as we begin our classes at 8AM again.  Our first class was surgery, and I think I am going to enjoy this class!  I love doing SURGERIES!!  Don’t tell anyone, but this was mainly the reason why I decided to come to vet school.  Shhh… 🙂  I have another classmate who feels the same way.  We did get a handy device that will aid us in learning how to do knot ties and suturing before we actually open up a patient for surgery.

photo (54)

The other classes were very interesting as well.   We have Pathology again, and that was my favorite class from last semester!  I believe we have 6 classes and a few labs as a whole, so it will be an action-packed semester!  It was only 2 days out of the week, so not much else is there to say.  I kind of liked beginning school close to end of the week so that I can feel like I’m on top of things during the weekend.

Through Him,

~Camille

Psalm 42:1– “As the deer pants for streams of water, so my soul pants for you, my God.”

Job 23:12– “I have not departed from the commandment of His lips; I have treasured the words of His mouth More than my necessary food.”

Leave a Reply

