One Class Down (Week 5)

Week’s Itinerary= Dermatology Final, Parasitology Exam 2, Behavior Quiz 1 Retake, and FMG Album Release

Can you believe it!?  I finished a class already, which was specifically Dermatology.  As a whole, this class was great.  I learned great practical tools about skin issues in dogs but surprisingly not a lot about cats or other animals.  Now, out of the 2 exams in this class, the last section with Dr. Zabel was the more challenging one.  I enjoyed her as a person plus her teaching.  It was just that her questions were trickier to me than with Professor Hensel’s midterm.

I got back my Pharmacology exam from last week and got an A (93%)!  I need to thank my Pharmacology tutor who gave me her notes and my classmates who studied with me.

My Parasitology exam was on Monday, and that was the one I was really nervous about.  I was literally still learning new parasites till the last second before the test was being passed out in class.  I am trying to think of the best words for how I felt before taking this exam.  I just felt so “spacey” and scatter-brained simply because there were way too much stuff in my head!  We got back our grades, and I surprisingly did better than my 1st exam grade (an 85%).  Praise God!  I need to personally thank my mother because she helped quiz me with these parasites on the phone when I could not find a classmate to quiz with.  Thank you Mom! 🙂  The test questions are straight forward.  It is just the huge amount of parasites to memorize.  You can do it!  The next professor who came after our 2nd exam is a GREAT teacher.  He explains stuff very well!  He talked with us about Cestodes and Trematodes.

I have great news for my Behavior quiz.  My grade changed from a 60% to an 86% after taking the retake quiz!!!  That was very nice of the professor.  It was similar to the first quiz, but I feel I was more prepared for the questions.  Don’t stress over this one.  Now, there is the 2nd quiz to worry about b/c it is with the Epidemiology exam on Monday of next week…

On Monday after the Parasitolgy exam, I had to prepare for a presentation for my Wildlife Treatment Crew requirement.  I thoroughly enjoyed my case with the Bald Eagle that I shared with you all earlier in my blog, so I did a presentation on that.  I think people enjoyed it, so it went well!

pic2

At the end of the week, I heard some great news from my brother giving me an update on him and his group’s upcoming album!  His group (FMG) does Christian Rap and R&B, and he asked me to make a beat with him and sing on the same song with him and his group (I love making beats too!)   I really want to glorify the Lord through this song, so I pray that people will hear it and be blessed.  Hear is the website to my brother’s group:

pic3pic4

http://thefreedommusicgroup.com/

I did get to go back home for a bit to see family!  My brother also has a radio show, so I stopped by to see how he was doing.  During my visit, I got to meet a really cool guy who has been an actor in a few movies and shows!  His name is Deance Wyatt, and you might have seen him in the movie “Freedom Writers”.  He is now a pastor, so God has truly blessed him in his career.  I pray that God will continue to bless him with a great future!

pic5pic6pic7

Man!  I keep having my “Alfalfa hair” moments 🙂

Through Him,

~Camille

Proverbs 14:27

“The fear of the LORD is a fountain of life, turning a man from the snares of death.”
Leave a Reply

