Didn’t See it Coming (Spring Week 9)

Week’s Itinerary= Virology Test 2

Okay, so I prepared for Virology to the best of my abilities and Monday’s exam arrived . . . a Horrible experience!!!  Dr. Greene’s portion was brutal!  I don’t have any tips to advise you for preparation.  I thought how I prepared by quizzing with a friend was enough, but the professor was very difficult with his questions.  Even people who usually get As in everything thought this exam was mind boggling.

Guys, I finally got my Anatomy exam 2 grade!  You all ready for what I got?  . . . it was my first  sensational A ever in Anatomy!!!

Cartoon-Birthday-Balloons

http://www.kidsbirthdaycake-s.com/670-cartoon-birthday-balloons.html

I was in shock & 3 classmates gave me a hug congratulating me.  It’s a big deal to get As in that class.  It feels like an incredible victory.  We have a mini quiz in lab next week where they will be testing us on pig anatomy.  Hope it won’t be too stressful.  We also had horse palpation quiz.  It was not too bad at all.  Just relax.  Dr. Gogal tries to make you feel comfortable.

For Ethics, we have yet to get our final grade back.  It has been well over 2 weeks.  You have to be very patient with getting grades back for this class.

I had the wonderful opportunity of going on a CDC trip!  I thoroughly enjoyed myself!  The main reason why I went was to see where the scenes of the movie “Contagion” and the show “The Walking Dead” took place 🙂  I know, it was a silly reason, but I thought it was cool when one of the CDC administers guiding us was just as enthused with my interest in the show as I was.  We saw a model of the CDC campus and he showed the actual building where “The Walking Dead” was used in the show even though they did not actually shoot it there.  The tour was funny because we could not go into about 70% of the rooms because they were off limits and potentially detrimental to our lives due to the high levels of infectious diseases that they are testing.  I did get to see 2 adorable monkeys in their cages though.  After the tour, I was trying to be as polite and formal by thanking the administrator who worked at CDC well over 10 years by shaking his hand, but it was the most awkward and embarrassing handshake I have given a person in my entire life 🙂  Thankfully, he was very sweet though.  The trip itself heading to and from CDC was memorable!  I had great random conversations and hilarious moments with the crew that went with me on the trip.

Through Him,

~Camille

Matthew 7:13-14= “Enter through the narrow gate. For wide is the gate and broad is the road that leads to destruction, and many enter through it.  But small is the gate and narrow the road that leads to life, and only a few find it.

2 thoughts on “Didn’t See it Coming (Spring Week 9)

  1. I wanted to make you aware of a great scholarship that is available to veterinary, undergraduate biology or pre-veterinary students. The award amount is $2,000 and the money is to be used at the students discretion. I would love to have you include it on your site and help us spread the word to all eligible students. For more details and how to apply go to dog fence diy annual scholarship.
    http://www.dogfencediy.com/scholarship-academic/

    This is our first year and we hope to increase the number of scholarships we fund as our business profitability permits. We would love it if you could help us generate awareness by including a link on your website or websites. If you are not the right party to contact regarding this matter we would appreciate it if you could point us to the right person.
    Kind Regards

    Melanie Hiatt
    Director of Non-Profit Affairs
    http://www.dogfencediy.com
    Melanie@dogfencediy.com

  2. You can certainly see your expertise in the work you write. The world hopes for more passionate writers like you who aren’t afraid to say how they believe. Always go after your heart.

Leave a Reply

