Under Pressure (Spring Week 4)

Week’s Itinerary= Anatomy Test 1 & Virology Test 1, Student Ambassador Interviews

This was an intense week!  First, we took our Anatomy Exam 1 on Wednesday and then our Virology Exam 1 on Friday.  Both were intense, but I surprisingly feel good about both of them… this scares me 🙂 I just need to trust myself that I did the best I could do.  The setup of the Anatomy Exam was very much like the exams from last semester.  If you want the layout, see Week 6 (Headache from Rabies).  There were fewer rest stations though, but it was fine.  Remember to eat something big before these tests, because I could not focus when my stomach was growling.

All right, so I got my Ethics paper back this week and was not pleased at all with my grade.  Apparently, I did not follow the rubric well, so make sure that you make everything as organized as possible.  The professor says it’s fine if you do the paper like an outline that goes through each step of the Ethical Decision-Making Module (5 steps).  You will get a scenario that is vet-related and asked to write up on ethical ways of solving the problem.

My Student Ambassador interview was this week!  A lot applied (29 applicants), and there are only 15-17 spots!  The questions they asked were not intimidating.  Just be yourself and relax! (wasn’t chosen though . . . Ooh well!  Wasn’t meant to be.)

I had another AACE concert this week!  It was in Toccoa, Georgia which was an hour and forty-five minutes away.  It was beautiful!  I love singing unto the Lord!  It was the day before the Virology exam, so I had to really retain as much information as I could with the little bit of time that I had.

I found out something cool pertaining to my blog!  I was asked by a reader if I could go to their school and talk to the students at their pre-vet club.  What an opportunity!  But … I believe I must be an ambassador representing my school first.  If I say anything wrong, my school crumbles to the ground.  Words are powerful tools that can change someone’s perception.  I will ask the administrators though if that is okay with them. (They were fine with the field trip.  I just needed to bring an ambassador with me.  It went well.)

I think I am going to enjoy Physical Diagnosis class!  Here are some pics of my lab last week where we learned about restraining and clinical procedures on horses and cows.

Image

Image

Image

One of my classmate’s Bearded Dragons kept me company while I was studying for Physiology.  We have two exams next week (Phys and Immunology) Just wanted to share that with you 🙂

Image

Through Him,

~Camille

2 Thessalonians 1:4-5= “Therefore, among God’s churches we boast about your perseverance and faith in all the persecutions and trials you are enduring.  All this is evidence that God’s judgment is right, and as a result you will be counted worthy of the kingdom of God, for which you are suffering.”

Leave a Reply

