Formaldehyde Stingers (Spring Week 3)

Week’s Itinerary= no exam, just Anatomy preparation

Whew!  Man, my eyes were burning in that Anatomy lab this weekend!!  The good news is, I feel more confident for this Anatomy exam, and I still have 2 full days to study.  I can do this!  This week, we successfully completed Test 1 material (Neck, thorax, and forelimb).  I just found out that these embalmed animals are worth about $3000 each.  That’s crazy!  Dr. Dookwah finally decided to do an objective list for us!  I do want to point out that this class does not seem as difficult as Canine anatomy last semester because a lot of the names of the muscles and vessels of the horse and ruminants are very similar but just different locations.

There was not that much that went on as far as lecture classes are concerned.  They changed the professor for Immunology, and I feel that she teaches very well.  I still am incredibly behind though.  Oh yeah, don’t forget about Ethics writing assignments because they can be very sneaky.  They will always be due the following day at 8am.

My friend in my choir (African American Choral Ensemble) had a baby shower, and we literally showered her with love and tons of gift.  I love you my sister in Christ!

DSC_2014

Alright, next week stay tuned for my battle against Anatomy and Virology exams.  Prayer is greatly appreciated.

Through Him,

~Camille

Hebrew 11:1: Now faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see.

2 thoughts on “Formaldehyde Stingers (Spring Week 3)

  1. I’ve been absent for a while, but now I remember why I used to love this blog. Thank you, I’ll try and check back more often. How frequently you update your site?

Leave a Reply

