Organizing Frenzy (Spring Week 2)

Week’s Itinerary= Class President’s Birthday Party

Oh, so now the undergraduates decided to show up?  They began their class this week while we are on our second week.  I have been beginning to see undergrads touring the vet school and sitting in class with us.  I got the opportunity to do that last year and observed an Anatomy lab.  I felt all privileged!

Class materials are piling up on me, but I have faith that I will tackle them all!  With Anatomy, I decided to make my own learning objective list since they do not provide one this semester (it’s been helping me).  I just needed some organization for this class.  Dr. Dookwah wants us to read, and I actually respect that.  I want more clarity though with what is most important for the exams.  Well, in all honesty, everything is vitally important for Anatomy 🙂

I am struggling to focus the most in Virology and Immunology.  For Virology, a classmate told me that following Dr. Sylte’s learning obj. lists while in lecture really helps with following him.  It is still a ton of information to follow.  Try to stay on top of the reading for immunology.  They provide online reading plus the lecture notes.  Since I am 2 chapters behind, I feel like an hour out of my day is wasted in lecture because I have no idea what the professor is talking about.

With Physiology, It sucks to have this class so early in the morning, but I am actually enjoying the lectures.  Once they started on Thyroid Hormones, the information flowed nicely.  Dr. Ward teaches this, and she is very good at grabbing our attention.  And then Dr. Brown comes in with Calcium and Phosphorus, and the material gets difficult again.  I enjoyed his lectures in undergrad, but I guess I’m struggling due to the fact that vet school is a highly advanced degree and requires more focus and studying.

On Tuesday, I was invited by a few classmates to play some basketball with them.  I missed playing basketball!  I used to play in high school, I did not really like playing on a team with only girls.  I like Coed-style!  It was so much fun, but I was so out of shape after Winter Break deliciousness 🙂  Some of them were tough!!

A few classmates and I decided to do Weekly Group meets before exams.  I am very excited about this because I did not get the opportunity to discuss class material with someone else before the exams.  Talking it out to someone really helps me digest the material better.  I pray this will help me out more with studying and meeting people.  That was one of my New Year’s Resolutions (to be more social).  The other was getting into this really cool Bible software called “Glo Bible”.  It’s basically a virtual reality tour of the Bible.  It is so amazing!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IG0EQ-SiWKI&list=FL7LeyA6CzBSVD-s5twVgy1w&feature=mh_lolz

It was one of my classmate’s Birthday party (80s theme) on Friday at the skating ring, and it was a lot of fun!  She wanted me to sing, so I sang “Happy Birthday” and “I Surrender All”.  One of the owners at the skating ring is getting married soon, so I got another wedding gig!

Image

Through Him,

Camille

Proverbs 31:30= “Charm is deceptive, and beauty is fleeting; but a woman who fears the Lord is to be praised.

Leave a Reply

